Runaway Love by Amber Nation

Amber Nation- Author 

The Brown County Series
Not Alone (Book 1- Emmalynne & Grady) - Now Available Click Here
Runaway Love (Book 2- Charlie & Maggie)- Now Available Click Here


**Runaway Love is book 2 in the series. Even though it is part of a series, each book can be read as a standalone, and each have their own HEA.**

Maggie Walker yearns for the one thing she’s never truly felt: love. After years of rejection and abandonment, the shy and timid Nurse found that running felt right and provided her with the solitude she needed to avoid the haunting memories of her past.

Keeping to her routines and having complete control of her life, made things easier, but not more exciting. When chance steps in, it throws the unexpected in her path in the form of a handsome stranger named Charlie.

Charlie Hennings lives under the pressure of expectation. When forced to follow in his father’s footsteps as an FBI Agent, he left behind part of himself and the chance to embrace his dreams, which included settling down and starting a family.

When his latest endeavor lands him in an undercover position in Brown County, he never expects to find the one person he couldn’t live without, who also ironically ends up being directly connected to his current assignment.

Throughout their journey, Charlie makes it his personal mission to help Maggie break out of her shell and convince her that she deserves all the love in the world. But when Charlie’s lies are brought to light regarding his job, will it destroy everything they’ve been working toward?

Can Maggie overlook his deceit and let herself experience these new feelings of love or will she just run away from it all?
Amazon US:
Amazon UK:
Amazon AU:

Share this: